Superasagi's Bloggy


UPDATE! Vidoll: Rame’s side on disbandment
January 22, 2011, 7:59 am
Filed under: Japanese!


From Rame’s blog:
“Disbandment

It was announced, then.
Accepting it is difficult.
Like everyone else, I hope it was a lie, too, or I think there must have been some kind of a mistake…
But it won’t change.

However, the way how someone made the note before the official announcement makes me lose my belief in human kind.

Why did he want to report about a thing as big as this before the official announcement?
I couldn’t see any reason to make it such a fuss.
But I guess there was a variety of opinions about it.

I won’t try to lure you with sweet lies or lip service, but I hope everyone will do their best from now on.
Wherever you are or whatever you do, you’re the most important thing and I blame myself and my own problems for this outcome.

I’m sorry for all the fans.

But I’m also sorry you’ll have to keep supporting only semifit Vidoll.

It would be unfair to ask you to support us like you used to. We can’t be the band who used to trust itself and want you to listen to us and see us and have fun while doing so.

We were a band for nine years.
You supported us for nine years.

I can’t live the rest of my long life thinking the nine years haven’t even existed.

That’s how it is. Whatever you do from now on these nine years surely won’t just disappear.

Now everyone is in a different situation and everyone has their own personal feelings about this, and I can’t put them together neatly.

I’m confident that someday we’ll perform as Vidoll again.

I believe so.

Why am I saying such optimistic things right now?

I’m sorry.

But I really do believe so.

Even from now on for me being a part of Vidoll is more important than anything else in my life.

I believe we’ll be back together when others feel the same way.”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

RAme! I love you so much! And im so glad your one of the optimistic people! I really hope amd think vidoll will be together again. I have supported you all nine years and I would hate for my fave band to not ever reunite. I love you and vidoll!

Comment by Lyndsey




Leave a Reply

