Superasagi's Bloggy


R.I.P Daisuke (大佑) from Kagerou (蜉蝣) and The studs
July 16, 2010, 6:37 am
Filed under: Japanese!

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! I’m sooooooo SAD now TT.TT
Daisuke (Daisuke Ochida) past away yesterday -July 15th 2010- and only 32 TT.TT naaww R.I.P. i’ll be praying tonight for you Daisuke

Info–
Before the release of his new song! Ex member of the visual kei rock group Kagerou, the charismatic vocalist Daisuke (Real name: Daisuke Oshida, age 32), was found dead in his Shibuya apartment. According to the rumors going around, no foul play was at hand, but they suspect either suicide or an accidental death.

(he goes on to talk about the history of Kagerou/the studs etc here )

Authorized staff mentioned that there would be an album releasing in autumn after the new single released. Also plans for a European tour, and a possibility of going to America as well.

After a meeting about the tour and future releases, Daisuke mentioned that he was having trouble sleeping. Supposedly after returning home Daisuke may have taken a large dose of sedatives and drank alcohol. A friend of his became worried after trying to contact him on several occasions and rushed to his apartment. At 2AM, said friend found Daisuke in his home dead.

more info
The following message was posted on the studs official site:
To the fans and affiliates,
We regret to inform all fans and affiliates that Daisuke was laid to rest on July 15, 2010.

In respect of the wishes of his family the funeral procession will be carried out with his closest relatives only. We thank you deeply for all your support for Daisuke up to now. Our utmost and heartfelt condolences go out to everyone.

And insight of Daisuke–
Kagerou means “mayfly” in the Japanese language. Mayflies can be as old as three years. However, when mayflies reach their adulthood, their life span varies from two hours to three days. This short life span relates to Kagerou’s vocalist Daisuke. Daisuke has suffered from heart related problems since infancy and on July 15, 2010 he suffered from a heart attack and was laid to rest.

WITH LOVE FROM A TRUE FAN ❤ Tia ❤ I will miss you!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

TIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

I was just googling Daisuke and I found you!xP

Gaaaahh…

Who’s next lah? >.<

Comment by Yang

R.I.P Daisuke … T_T

Comment by sera

T.T my entire musical life has been based around daisuke…… i’ve even covered a few of his songs in the past to pay tribute to him, and now that he’s dead… i just feel empty….. i think i feel worse than when … well i’ve never really felt this bad i guess.

Comment by yun ariko

R.I.P Daisuke♥ ..

Comment by sera

This is crazy… I can’t believe he is dead,Daisuke
is one of my favorite vocalist. His voice was so amazing and carried so much emotion. I don’t know what else to say, This is sad.. I know the music you created will continue to inspire people,even though you aren’t with us anymore. I hope you find peace. I’m shocked, R.I.P Daisuke.

Comment by Mari

Oh my goodness…. i’m beyond shocked! I just found out today only!!!! It’a already been 1 week! Daisuke’s death is a utter disappointment! I’m so sad!!!!! Sayonara, my dearest Daisuke…. 😦

Comment by sagun

You know, I don’t know why but tonight I started listening to Kagerou’s music just like I did before they disbanded and I was watching the live version of Watashi.

Then I thought, “I wonder if Daisuke is doing well, since I remember reading he has heart problems.”

And thus, I come here to find out he’s gone. I’m beyond devastated because he truly was an original and unique person that I look up to and still do. He truly has influenced my jrock life and rocked it.

I wish his family and friends the best. I’ll remember how he lived. R.I.P. Daisuke Oshida ❤

And thank you for having updated this news. *bows*

Comment by yuugao

I am so sad about his dead.
But he´s not forgotten, so he is still alive in our hearts. And I hope, he was happy at the moment of dead and didn´t suffer.

Comment by Jessy




Leave a Reply

